17 blocks from barneys


How to Have Style
October 17, 2008, 5:50 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

They’ve all done it – most of them, my heroes. Nearly everyone in fashion (Timmy Gunn, Nina Garcia, Stacey London and Clinton Kelly) has penned a guide on how you, you paperbag wearing buffoon, can get style. Because, let’s face it. We’re not all Kate Bosworth.

Most recently, the love of my life, Mr. Isaac Mizrahi, released his own instructional tome, “How to Have Style.” The book has been making its rounds in my office and, while exceedingly fun to look at, as a self-help resource, it falls flat with the rest of them.

So, let me add myself to the legendary list of “how to” authors. I don’t even have to waste my time finding a publisher.

KK’s Guide to Style: Find a Pile of Money

You can write and re-write the rules all you want, but without the dough, style will remain a no-show.

(Just a little thought I had today. Wasn’t it nice of me to share it with you?)


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

