17 blocks from barneys


Her M.O.
May 1, 2009, 5:56 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

slide_1496_21131_large-540x392

I have to admit, for the past 100 days, I haven’t been giving Michelle Obama’s style a very good grade. She looks lovely, yes, but there’s only so many J. Crew outfits one can stand (personally, I think she would look more adorable in Liz Claiborne New York, but I might be a little biased).

Then, she wore these. Lanvin. Amazing. Totally unexpected.

As I put on my vintage tortoise shell glasses and pull my hair in a bun, I’m marking Michelle an “A++,” for finally making me look twice. (And in the comments section I’m adding, “plays well with others – other than J. Crew.” )

[Image via Highsnobette]

PS – Buy my shit below! One week left.


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Haha, of course I was not a fan of these (but generally love MO’s looks). In my book, sneakers should be all-American, not high-fashion frou frou. To each her own, though🙂

Comment by K @ Blog Goggles




Leave a Reply

