17 blocks from barneys


I Die.
September 25, 2008, 9:14 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

The DVD is here! Why are you reading this?

I’ve noticed that people get very protective about Sex and the City. VERY protective. The last time I told the story I am about to relate to you, one of the girls listening shot back, “well, I look like Carrie more than you!” She also sang songs from the Lion King while we ate dinner.

As you may remember, scenes from the last two episodes of the TV version were filmed in Paris. I used to live there. Somehow I caught wind of the filming location and time, grabbed one of my roommates, and watched as Carrie walked past a restaurant and spotted her NYC friend’s French equivalents. Then, they moved shooting into Dior. Of course, we followed.

We watched as they filmed a scene where Carrie tries to communicate that she lost her necklace in the store, whispering back and forth to each other our thoughts. A man turned around and asked if we were American. It was the show’s main writer and producer, Michael Patrick King. He talked to us for at least an hour, asking what we liked about the show, Carrie’s hair, if we thought she should end up with Alexandr Petrovsky. I was pretty sure my life would end as we left. I mean, could it possibly get any better after that?

See that little link on your left? The one that says “My Fashion Resume?” Click it, then scroll down to the image of the SATC DVDs. Take note of the instructions. In his commentary, MPK talks about meeting two American girls who were just so excited about the show and couldn’t get enough.

No, I don’t care that you look more like Carrie than me.


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

wow!
one of those lucky ‘at the right place at the right time’ things! i hope you said you hated the russian, i couldn’t stand him! x

Comment by chloe




Leave a Reply

